top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Chicken Alfredo Baked Ziti


Simple and easy, that's what I was looking for. I needed a quick recipe that could last two dinners for the both of us. That's when I stumbled across a simple recipe for Chicken Alfredo Baked Ziti. I love pasta, and so does Nathan, but he's very particular about having some sort of meat in his dinners. So a mixture of pasta and chicken was a perfect match!

A plus to the recipe is that it lasted us two dinners (one with seconds) and one lunch for us both, which is MUCH more than I had expected.

Chicken Alfredo Baked Ziti

• Hubby Approved

• Time: 15 min prep, 15 min cook; total 30 min

• Level of Difficulty: Easy

Ingredients

- 12 oz penne pasta

- 2 cups shredded cooked chicken

- 16 oz Alfredo sauce

- 1 1/2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese

- 1 tsp fresh or dried parsley

Recipe

1. Cook chicken or use pre-shredded chicken.

2. Cook pasta according to packaging (usually about 11 minutes). In a large bowl mix cooked pasta and Alfredo sauce.

3. Pour half of pasta mix in 11x7" or 9x13" baking dish, cover with shredded chicken and shredded mozzarella cheese. Pour the rest of pasta mix into the dish and cover with the rest of the chicken and cheese.

4. Heat oven to 375 degrees F. Cook for 15 minutes or until cheese topping begins turning golden-brown. Remove from oven and sprinkle on parsley.

My Experience

In a way I wish I had the leftover rotisserie chicken from a few days earlier. It would have taken out the entire step of cooking the chicken. But it still wasn't that bad time wise.

I had to use a medium sized bowl to mix my ingredients because the large bowl was in the dishwasher being washed as I was preparing all my ingredients.

I also used a little bit more than 16 oz of Alfredo sauce because I like my pasta with a little extra sauce (hence the picture of two jars of Alfredo instead of just one in the recipe section).

I topped it off with dried parsley to give it some extra color and flavor, and then I paired it with a simple spinach salad with Italian dressing.

In the end, it was a very simple and delicious recipe that I most defintiely will make again. Especially if I know there will be a few busy week days in a row. This dish served way more than expected!

Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page