top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Disney Princess Tag


This past week I was tagged to write a Disney Princess post by my Twitter friend @HaileyJadeRyan and I'm excited to show you all my answers to these fun questions. I challenge you to share your answers, too! {Check out Hailey's answers at HaileyJadeRyan.com}

1. Which Princess do you adore the most?

Ariel, hands down. She's been my favorite princess from the beginning and will always be my favorite princess until the end.

2. Which Princess do you like the least?

That's actually a good question. I might have to say Aurora just because the minimal amount of screen time she has in the movie (only 18 minutes to be exact).

3. Which Princess do you relate to most?

Despite my favorite princess being Ariel, I feel like I relate best with Rapunzel. I'll save you details, but this picture sums up how I often feel about my personality compared to most other adults my age.

4. Which sidekick do you wish you had?

Pascal! As my husband says, he's got Rapunzel's back. And he lets her dress him up. I used to do this to my cat ALL the time!

5. Which best friend(s) would you like to hang out with?

To be honest, I love Lottie from Princess and the Frog. She's totally a little wacky, but she loves with such a big heart.

6. Which Prince would love you?

Flynn Rider... Do I have to say more?

7. Which parents would raise you?

So I know Jane isn't technically a Disney princess, but in my eyes she is. So far this answer I would want my dad to be the professor. He's so loving, kind, and loves to learn with a complete sense of adventure.

8. Which town do you want to live in?

Atlantica, as a mermaid. How cool would that be?

9. Which castle do you want to live in?

The castle of Corona from Tangled. It looks like a magical place overlooking the ocean and in the middle of the happiest little kingdom.

10. Which dress do you wish to own?

I absolutely love Anna's dress for the coronation. But who wouldn't want to wear Giselle's wedding dress?

11. Which voice do you wish you had?

Ariel's of course! Jodi Benson's voice inspired me as a little girl. Six years ago I got to see her perform at the Rose Bowl and she sang Part of Your World. I cried.

12. Which two princesses would be best friends?

I've always imagined Ariel and Belle being best friends. They both love discovering new things, in their own way of course. I can see Ariel begging Belle to put down a book and go for a swim, and I can see Belle plopping a big pile of books in front of Ariel and saying, "Now read!"

13. Which two princesses do you think would hate one another?

I don't know about hating each other, but I'm pretty sure Tiana would not be able to stand Snow White, except for when they're both baking pies.

14. Which two sidekicks would make a good duo?

I don't know how compatible they would be, but I would love to see the relationship between Maximus and Olaf.

15. Which two princes would be best buds?

Probably Aladdin and Flynn. "Let's go steal something!"

16. Which scene makes you cry?

The scene in Tangled when Flynn takes Rapunzel to the boats to see the lights. Gets me every time. Happy tears, though.

17. What scene makes you cheer?

I gotta say the scene that makes me cheer the most is in Mulan when the emperor acknowledges Mulan's heroism. "You go girl!"

18. Which movie is your favorite soundtrack?

Tangled! I absolutely love the soundtrack! It always brightens my day when I play it.

19. Which scene makes you cringe the most?

Hans . . . enough said.

20. Which story do you wish was your life?

I would say Ariel's story, but who would want to become a human if they were already a mermaid? I would have to say Rapunzel's story, although I deem it the most tragic, it has the greatest story of discovering herself, breaking free, falling in love with someone who loves you for you rather than just your looks or your voice, and simply being strong.

21. Which movie do you love the most?

Here's the one that will throw you guys for a loop if you know me really well. It's a tie between The Little Mermaid and Tangled. The Little Mermaid is my classic favorite while Tangled brought about a whole new meaning of being a Disney Princess.

I do not own the right to ANY pictures used in this post. All images were found through Google Images.

Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page